Look back on the WIMA 2022

Once again the WIMA (Women Interactive Materials Award) was a great success! We congratulate the winner and all laureates!

WIMA Finalist

We are very happy that the WIMA could take place in Aachen for the first time this year. About 100 spectators were fascinated by the exciting presentations of the 6 finalists (Laura Heinen, Eva Bertosin, Ji-Young Kim, Casey Platnich, Jovana Milic, Hailin Fu). Due to the high quality presentations and the corresponding scientific achievements, the jury (rachel o'reilly, Dr. Petra Severit, Laura De Laporte, Kerstin Göpfrich) had a very difficult decision: We cordially congratulate this year's winner Laura Heinen as well as the laureates Eva Bertosin and Ji-Young Kim. Furthermore, we would like to express our gratitude to all finalists and especially to our sponsors ALTANA AG and the Association of Friends of DWI. Special thanks also go to Christian Schaumberg and Thomas Foerster!
We are looking forward to the next WIMA 2023.

Die Gewinnerin Laura Heinen

Die Gewinnerin Laura Heinen (center)

Preisträgerin Ji-Young Kim

Preisträgerin Ji-Young Kim (top)

Preisträgerin Eva Bertosin

Preisträgerin Eva Bertosin (bottom)